Ecosavers – the Youth Network of Odisha Elected it's new leadership

Ecosavers – the Youth Network, Odisha organised a state level Youth Camp on virtual platform. Around 75 youths from different parts of Odisha participated in this webinar.

Speaking on the occasion Ranjan Kumar Mohanty, Secretary, PECUC appreciated the remarkable works of Eco Saver youth network members to save our ecology. He also discussed about the qualities of a leader . Mrs. Anuradha Mohanty, Executive Director PECUC described the roles and responsibilities of youth to bring change in our society specially youths have more responsibility towards our environment. Ms. Sushree Shailani Suman, Chief Editor, Research Edit spoke on the dreadful consequences of climate change. She gave many examples like water crisis, drying of water bodies, melting of ice in polar region which leads our ecology on a dangerous path.

Mr Stuti Ranjan Pradhan, President of Ecosavers - the Youth Network Odisha presided over the convention & he is re-elected as President of state Ecosavers youth network till Dec 2021. Ms Kalpana Nayak, Keonjhar & Mr. Pabitra Sahoo. Kendrapada were elected as Vice-presidents. Mr. Jaganath Naik , Jadichatar of Keonjhar , Sasmita Munda, Patna Block, Ms. Geeta Mohapatra & Mr. Amarnath Sahoo from Khordha District , Mr. Kartik Ch. Das , Bhogarai, Balasore, Mr. Debendra Podha , Sonepur, Ms Pinki Badaseth , Kandhamal, Mr. Santosh Naik , Bargarh, Ms Sangya Sahoo , Sambalpur & Mr. Dayanidhi Rana , Bolangir were elected to the State Core team .

People's Cultural Centre (PECUC), a leading civil society organization and Ecosavers – the Youth Network , jointly organised this State level Youth Camp in collaboration with TDH[G] & BMZ . Newly elected President Mr. Stuti Ranjan Pradhan gave vote of thanks to all.